Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
life with two little sushis
17 juillet 2011

week-end in London

While my uncle Jeremy was parading on the Champs Elysées, with Ong Kwai to cheer him, we were setting off for a few days in the UK. On Wednesday night, I helped mummy pack the bags, by piling up all the toys I wanted to take with me in the middle of my room, then I refused to go to bed and got all exited when Mr Sushiman arrived to deliver mum and dad's dinner. I decided that I also was entitled to my sashimi and sat at the table, and ate half of daddy’s platter of sahimis and two balls of rice!

 

We set off at 7.30 and I was a pain right from the start, but after a short breakfast break I fell asleep until we got to the ferry. On the ferry I was once again a terrible little boy, and mummy being seasick, daddy had to run around with me.

 

The rest of the journey was quite uneventful and we got to Watford shopping centre around 3 pm. Daddy and mummy rented a buggy car for me so that they could go round in peace, and all the other kids were crying for their parents to get them one. We had ice cream with daddy

 

When we got to Kim’s and Richard’s place around 7pm, they were home and Rich was cooking his spaghetti Bolognese, which we could smell almost as we got out of the car it was so good. I love going to Kim and Rich’s house, I had a lolly with different flavours, then I had chips and a hummus dip with lime and coriander and then I ate pasta with a knife.

 

After dinner I went to water the vegetables with Rich, I was so proud!

Then it was time for bed!

 

The next day mum and dad took me to London. We took the train, then the tube. That was fun. Then we went into a shop were daddy tried on some suits, I almost locked myself in the changing room… then it was time to eat so we went for a picnic, but my friends from nursery were not there! We sat in a park called green park and had crisps prawns chicken and fruit my favourites raspberries and blueberries. Then day took me to see the queen’s palace, and the guards that were marching in front. I was well impressed and told Kim all about it when we went home that night.

On the way back to the station, we took a taxi. Daddy said that next time we would take a red bus with stairs in it.

When we got home I was allowed to go on my scooter to the park while daddy drank his beer with Rich.

 

The next day it was raining a lot, so I was allowed to wear my boots. We took the car and mummy and Auntie Kim were sitting next to me while Rich played the sat nav, but fell asleep on the way back! We went to a huge shopping centre, and then to Jamie Oliver’s restaurant, were I was able to see how they make fresh pasta! I was quite a good boy considering. Then daddy bought me an umbrella and a pink barbecue. When I got home I cooked sausages for Rich and a burger for Kim.

 

What a week-end. It was then time to go home, but I will be coming back soon for sure for some chocolate. Thanks Kim and rich!

Publicité
Commentaires
life with two little sushis
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
life with two little sushis
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 59 453
Pages
Newsletter
Publicité